BEST Cluj-Napoca

Cluj-Napoca Local BEST Group it consists of volunteers from the Technical University of Cluj-Napoca, a young enthusiasts group with bold visions, highly motivated to learn what teamwork or project management are, or to develop a set of skills complementary to their studies. Abilities that will certainly help them in their post-university life.

BEST strives to help European students of technology to become more internationally minded, by reaching a better understanding of European cultures and developing capacities to work on an international basis. Therefore we create opportunities for the students to meet and learn from one another through our academic and non-academic events.

By taking part in JobShop®, European BEST Engineering Competition (EBEC), BEST Training Week (BTW)BatteLab Robotica or BEST courses all over Europe, we are offering students the possibility to travel and interact with their European colleagues in order to complete their education through training sessions and engineering competitions, always facilitating the communication between students, academic field and the companies.


VISION


MISSION

Our principles

  • To pay attention to Technical University of Cluj-Napoca students’ needs
  • Constantly developing our activities to meet the students’ expectations
  • Valuing the tradition and culture of each individual
  • Creates opportunities for personal development where the competition is benefic
  • We promote students’ active involvement, creativity, initiative and their knowledge  as their main resources to reach their goals and also to sustain teamwork in local and international events

Local Board

Monica Constandachi

President
+40 760 702 009
monica.constandachi@BEST.eu.org

Matei Manolescu

C​hancellor
+40 731 968 601
matei.manolescu@BEST.eu.org

Ana Bejinariu

Treasurer
+40 740 299 923
bejinariu.ana-maria@BEST.eu.org

Radu Lambrino

Vicepresident for Public Relations
+40 748 561 177
radu.lambrino@BEST.eu.org

Ana Ruscanu

Vicepresident for Human Resources
+40 756 834 109
ana.ruscanu@BEST.eu.org

Department coordinators

Mihail Dadun

Corporate Relations
+40 742 258 800
mihail.dadun@BEST.eu.org

Ioana Popa

​Design Coordinator
+40 752 122 559
ioana.alexandra.popa@BEST.eu.org

Ștefan Vraciu

IT Coordinator
+40 727 861 933
stefan-catalin.vraciu@BEST.eu.org

Event coordinators

Adina Rus

JobShop®
+40 742 121 084
adina-maria.rus@BEST.eu.org

Andreea Lupașcu

BEST Training Week
+40 728 717 259
andreea.lupascu@BEST.eu.org

Flavius Fecior

EBEC
+40 744 281 891
flavius.fecior@BEST.eu.org

Alexandra Demian

Ghidul Bobocului
+40 752 153 101
demian.alexandra@BEST.eu.org


Paul Pop

Vivaldi Winter & Spring
+40 755 476 663
pop.paul.tudor@BEST.eu.org